a very hard decision to make....

Cobra97LSC

Jul 29, 2012
Ok peeps im a newbie around here and I need some advise. Im a single father of a 9 year old little girl. Now for the problem...I live with my parents b/c the money that I made was to pay off the lawyer for my daughters custody case that I won...thanks to God...b/c mommy was very irresponsible and wasnt taking care of my daughter right. Now my girlfriend wants me to move in with her but im debating if to leave my parents side in which theyve been very helpfull on helping me with everything, including taking care of my daughter while im at work. That includes doing homework with her taking her and picking her up from school. Note that Ive never lived alone with my daughter shes only been living with me for about 2 years now. And I wouldnt be living alone Id be with my g/f which loves my daughter to death. Im very nervous b/c my parents live in Hialeah which is a section of Miami...and my g/f does not like Hialeah she wants me to move with her to another part of Miami which is like 15 miles away. I know that its time for me to take the big step and move in with my g/f b/c im 31 years old and im not getting any younger. I used to live alone but since I had to pay for lawyer I had to move in with my parents b/c since everyone knows lawyers are expensive now at days. The other part of the story is that both me and my g/f work 10 to 11 hours a day and sometimes even 12. Id have to hire a bus driver to take my daughter to school and have her stay in after school in which I dont want to but it leaves me no choice. If I lived close by to my parents my mom would be able to take care of taking my daughter to school, picking her up and staying with her until one of us finished work to be able to pick her up. Ive spoken to my g/f about this and she says that she doesnt like Hialeah. what should I do peeps I really need the best adivse here. Ive been with my g/f for a year now and weve known each other for 3 years. I would