Hello from New Hampshire...

kjcandles

Jan 22, 2008
New Hampshire
Hi everyone,

My name is Kathy Harding and I am from New Hampshire. I am a single mom of 2 teenage daughters, ages 14 & 16. I work full-time as an administrative assistant and I also have a part-time candle business.

Trina

PF Addict
Jun 10, 2007
CT
Welcome! I have roots in NH. :) What part are you from? I grew up in Dover. DH was born and raised in Claremont. We met while attending Keene State. I still have friends and relatives in the seacoast area, and visit every 3 mos. or so.

kjcandles

Jan 22, 2008
New Hampshire
Trina,

I live in Meriden now, but I lived in Cornish and attended Stevens High School in Claremont! I was class of 1981. I have a good friend from college who lives in Dover. From 1986-1988 I lived in Durham while my then husband was attending UNH so I know the area pretty well.

I was actually born in Winsted, Connecticut and my family moved to New Hampshire when I was 8. We have many relatives in the East Canaan area.

Small world!

Trina

PF Addict
Jun 10, 2007
CT
OMG, it <I>is</I> a small world! My DH went to Stevens High, and graduated in '82. Winsted is only about 30 minutes from me. LOL!

kjcandles

Jan 22, 2008
New Hampshire
Wow. I wonder if I would recognize his name? I knew quite a few from the junior class when I was a senior. Did you both like Keene State? My daughter is a junior and we are starting to think about colleges. Right now she says she doesn't want to go far away, she is a bit of a homebody, she likes UNH, both her Dad and Uncle went there, but does say it seems so big. I thought Keene might be a good fit. We will definitely check it out.

Trina

PF Addict
Jun 10, 2007
CT
Kathy, I sent you a PM. :)