new to this sort of thing...

elof-valantor

Dec 26, 2013
hi Everyone....

when i say im new to this i mean more that im new to posting about this sort of thing

ive been basicly step father for 3 years, i say basicly, because my partner and i are not and are not planning to marry, but we have been living together for 3 years now....
she has two kids one daughter who is 16 and a son who is 15.
we have them 50%

after a rather messy divorce we bough out the family home they had grown up in and have moved ourselves in there....

obviously with any divorce things get busy, but i just tried to keep back from it and try an let them settle themselves down.....

im trying to work out if things are going along well or even normally, i guess that is why i am writting this, maybe there are are people out there in my situation who can aggree and or make sense of it

3 years later things are still not amicable with the EX, my name is not be mentioned around him or else he goes spaco.

so i do my best to keep quiet when anything comes up and try not to say anything as it wouldnt be right to judge him.....

i am appently the Fwit and useless, im sure lots of people know the type of thing im talking about

i think finally during the last years ive developed a better relationship with the daughter, as im doing alot of teaching her to drive now taking her to work as its on my way, we talk and all that usual stuff

it seems ive never really gotten along with the son, there are times it seems i do, but then all of a sudden the next day he is in his room and doesnt come out till other people are home...
im thinking this is an influence from his father as he seems to have picked up alot of traits from him including a temper...nothing bad, but just sulky type thing if he doesnt get things his own way