Reported Post by cybele...

cybele

PF Addict
Feb 27, 2012
Australia
cybele has reported a post.

Reason:
I dont know what this is but something just isnt right.
Forum: General
Assigned Moderators: N/A

Posted by: Ace82
Original Content:
docta wrote:Bullying breaks my heart.
I work as a family doctor, and often see young children who are victims of bullying.
My question to anyone who has been bullied in the past is - what words of sympathy and advice would you have wanted to hear from your doctor?
Thanks

Growing up Bullying was never a problem for me. I was a target and many people attempted to bully me, but I fought and won. Always. Not by being a bully myself, but reaching inside my heart for a stronger power. I actually defended other people from being bullied. Not sure what is is about me but I have always intimidated those who challenged me. A few times I got punched in the face, and I smiled at them in return. One time someone punched me in the back of the head, and I turned around and looked at him and he said "I'm sorry, I'm sorry!" I've always been fearless. I became absolutely immune to the sickness of those around me who bullied. I understood it, and saw right through them. That the bully is motivated by fear, greed, laziness, and other sins. They feed. They take, they consume and they always want more. But what they don't want is the truth. They don't want to be made example of, they don't want to learn, grow, or accept when someone like myself who stands up to them is a stronger example then they are.