Useful sites to help your kids with homework...

jgomez65

PF Enthusiast
Mar 13, 2008
When I graduated from high school I thought my homework days were over. I didn't realized back then that they would continue as long as you have kids.

I put together a list of useful sites that will help your kids (and even you) with school homework. Some of them are pretty cool, like the site that solves math problems for you!

Check them out and if you know of any other good link, let me know and I'll add it to the list.

Most useful sites to help your kids with homework

jgomez65

PF Enthusiast
Mar 13, 2008
I did tried it out with an equation I invented and it solved!

I agree, I wish the internet had been born when I was in school!!!

Nikita

PF Fanatic
Jun 10, 2008
London, ON
No offense, but I wouldn't want my child resorting to this site to solve alegbra problems for him. I want him to be able to do these on his own. I think is a necessary skill to develop.

jgomez65

PF Enthusiast
Mar 13, 2008
Nikita said:
No offense, but I wouldn't want my child resorting to this site to solve alegbra problems for him. I want him to be able to do these on his own. I think is a necessary skill to develop.
Since the site explains how to solve the equation, I think it is a great resourcce if you get stuck on a particular algebra problem or you just don't know how to do it.
Besides, how many of us still remember algebra from when we went to school? What do you do if you child comes home with something like
(3X+Y)+7 =4(X+2Y) and asks you to help him solve it?

MidwestMom

PF Regular
Aug 21, 2008
Midwest
jgomez65 said:
Since the site explains how to solve the equation, I think it is a great resourcce if you get stuck on a particular algebra problem or you just don't know how to do it.
Besides, how many of us still remember algebra from when we went to school? What do you do if you child comes home with something like
(3X+Y)+7 =4(X+2Y) and asks you to help him solve it?