How to motivate your Child to enjoy Mathematics...

Father Blogger

PF Regular
Jul 17, 2008
Philippines
<r>Here is one of my recent articles and I hope this can help other parents with student kids like me.<br/>
<br/>
Mathematics is the subject most students are usually afraid of. Some parents were not also enjoying it during their school days. This is maybe because of the wrong impression about this subject. However, all students have to learn this no matter what dream job would be. So to be able for your child to be attracted with mathematics, here are some simple tips which I am also applying to my children. Some of them I learned when I was a still a student being a lover of Mathematics myself. <br/>
<B><s></s><br/>
Start on their early age<e>
</e></B><br/>
<br/>
Let him play with numbers just like his favorite toy. Posters and building blocks with numbers can easily make your child familiar with basic numbers. Use mathematics in every possible way you can. Any countable thing can be use as a daily practice such as his teeth, toys, and members of the family. As they go along, you will notice that they will be eager to learn more. It will be hard for you if you start late, and your child will be bored about the subject. <br/>
<br/>
<B><s></s>Do not scare him<e></e></B><br/>
<br/>
Never show him that mathematics is a hard subject although it seems to be. If your child is in the primary school and saw difficult mathematical equations in algebra and trigonometry, he will be scared. Take one step at a time and make a convincing plan. Do not pressure him like an engineering student. Instead, find ways how he can learn it the easy way and teaching them how to use an analog clock is one of them. Mathematics is a friend, and can be a best friend.<br/>
<br/>
<B><s></s>Use friendly codes<e></e></B><br/>
<br/>