Punishment Question for MOMS...

sophomoritis

Banned
Apr 18, 2008
I'm a teen/young adult (19 only a few months ago, but now 20). I'm a sophomore in a good university, doing well too, but still living under parents roof.

*Disclaimer: I do admit that I have a slight fetish since 13 or 14 of age for spanking, but PLAYFULLY. This plays an insignificant role in this topic, because I'm talking about punishment -- how I know this is because when my mom was still threatening me still at 16 (even though she stopped when i was 10) I of course didn't want it!

So please, read on. Skim through the background information as the questions stem from it (my personal experience), and please honestly answer the resulting questions, no matter how ridiculous some might seem. Also, this is not a debate about spanking, please stay on topic.....
------
Background

Temper: I was, and still am, overall a good kid. Great relations with parents, good student, good friend, etc. But when I lose my temper, I throw tempter tantrums - when I was 5 years old, but sadly still sometimes at 20 years old.

Tantrums: The usual things I got in trouble (punishable offences) were: Hitting (note: not PUNCHING, 'gentle' slap, but a slap nonetheless) my 2 years younger sister or mom, excessive swearing, slamming doors, playing very loud music, throwing stuff (books, blankets, etc), etc.....most of the time it was one or a few combinations, but occasionally it was everything: A proper temper tantrum. Sadly, I still act up with my parents in the same way occasionally - I'm not proud of it, I am indeed ashamed, and I know I do need to be punished (hence this post): Still living under their roof when I'm not in my dorm at college.